Property tax is paid in two equal installments per year. The first installment is paid in March-April-May and the second is in November. There are some cases where the property tax is exempted.

The tax exemption cannot be used by persons who own more than one property. The benefit of tax exemption can be used by relatives of martyrs, soldiers, disabled persons, unemployed persons and retirees in the event that conditions are met for this purpose.

On the other hand, the real estate tax should be paid by the property owners as with the case of the other taxes, some penalty procedures are applied in case of failure to pay the property tax. A penalty is added in the first stage in case of delay in paying a certain percentage, Where the rate of 1.40 percent of the total tax value in the form of a fine in case of delay will be added.

This fine could not be deleted but added in each year where it is not paid, the law provides that this tax is not deductible in the event of passage of time and the transfer of the subject to the Turkish courts for decision. The law states that the tax start date will be considered.

Source: Yeni Emlak

يتم دفع الضريبة العقارية بناءً على قانون الضرائب على دفعتين متساويتين في العام، حيث يتم دفع القسط الأول في آذار – نيسان – أيار، والقسط الثاني في شهر تشرين الثاني من العام،  وهناك بعض الأحوال التي يتم فيها إعفاء من الضريبة العقارية.

ولا يمكن الاستفادة من الإعفاء الضريبي من قبل الأشخاص الذين يملكون أكثر من عقار واحد، ويمكن الاستفادة من ميزة الإعفاء الضريبي من قبل أقارب الشهداء والغزاة والمعاقين والعاطلين عن العمل والمتقاعدين في حال استيفاء الشروط اللازمة من أجل ذلك.

أما عدا ذلك، فيجب القيام بدفع الضريبة العقارية من قبل مالكي العقارات، وكما هو الحال في الضرائب الأخرى، يتم تطبيق بعض الإجراءات الجزائية في حال التخلف عن دفع الضريبة العقارية، حيث يتم إضافة غرامة مالية في المرحلة الأولى في حال التأخر عن الدفع بنسبة معينة، حيث يزاد نسبة 1.40 بالمئة من مجموع قيمة الضريبة على شكل غرامة مالية في حال التأخير.

ولا يتم مسح هذه الغرامة ولكن تضاف  في كل سنة لا يتم فيها دفعها، وينص القانون بأن هذه الضريبة غير قابلة للحذف في حال مرور الزمن عليها وانتقال الموضوع إلى القضاء التركي من أجل البت فيه، حيث ينص القانون أنه سوف يتم الأخذ بعين الاعتبار تاريخ البدء بحساب الضريبة.

المصدر: يني أملاك